Upcoming defences

No events found.

Previous events

Thursday, January 23 2014 - 10:00

Julie Murison: "Wetting heterogeneities in porous media: Insights from experiments of the displacement of immiscible fluids"
SR 0.79, Am Faßberg 17

Monday, February 24 2014 - 16:00

Johannes Blaschke: "Entropic Motors: Directed Motion without Energy Flow"
Seminarraum 3, Theoretische Physik, Friedrich-Hund-Platz

Monday, April 14 2014 - 14:00

Quentin Brosseau: "Dynamics of soft interfaces in droplet-based microfluics"
SR 0.77, Am Faßberg 17

Monday, May 12 2014 - 10:00

Karthik Peddireddy: "Liquid crystals in aqueous ionic micellar solutions: Interfacial instabilities and optical applications"
SR 0.77, Am Faßberg 17

Thursday, July 31 2014 - 10:00

Bernhard Altaner: "Foundations of Stochastic Thermodynamics"
Lecture Hall House 8, Bunsenstraße 10

Friday, September 19 2014 - 10:00

Say Hwa Tan: "Electrical Control of Droplet formation in Microfluidic Devices -Tool for active droplet generation in droplet microfluidics"
SR 0.79, Am Faßberg 17

Monday, October 6 2014 - 10:00

Philipp Gruner: "Molecular Transport in Emulsions: From Permeation to Controlled Delivery using Microfluidics"
SR 0.77, Am Faßberg 17

Friday, June 19 2015 - 14:15

Clemens Buß: "The effect of finite temperature on the jamming transition"
SR3, Institute for Theoretical Physics, Friedrich-Hund-Platz 1

Thursday, July 16 2015 - 14:00

Martin Rohloff: "Continuously driven phase separation: size distributions and time scales in droplet growth"
SR 0.77, Am Faßberg 17

Tuesday, October 27 2015 - 10:00

Pawan Nandakishore: "Crack patterns on uneven substrates"
SR 0.77, Am Faßberg 17

Thursday, December 10 2015 - 14:00

Jörn Hartung: "Forces in Cellular Growth and Division"
SR 0.77, Am Faßberg 17

Monday, December 21 2015 - 10:00

Birte Riechers: "Dynamics of Surfactants at Soft Interfaces using Droplet-Based Microfluidics"
SR 0.77, Am Faßberg 17

Monday, February 15 2016 - 10:00

Henrik Ronellenfitsch: „Leaf Venation Networks“
SR 0.77, Am Faßberg 17